Mukono District is one of the Local Governments, under the Uganda Government decentralization policy, located in the middle of the Uganda.
We are the pearl of the Pearl of Africa.

The district's headquarters are located in Mukono Town, Mukono Municipal Council.
Mukono District is composed of

    1 Municipal Council and 2 Town Boards
    15 Lower Local Governments
    80 Parishes
    592 Villages

Strategic Objectives

These are meant to lead to the achievement of the mission and vision.

  • Identify & collect sufficient revenue to ensure that service delivery standards are met
  • Contribute to the sustainable growth of the local economy through production
  • Increase the level of basic education
  • Improve the District infrastructure including, roads, water sources, and buildings
  • Provide accessible health services
  • Increase access to safe water and sanitation
  • Promote democratic and accountable local governance